• Acadiana lawmakers featured on LABI legislative scorecard

    August 29, 2018 | News | admin
  • 10 Acadiana representatives are being recognized for their efforts during the legislative session. The Louisiana Association of Business & Industry released the 20th edition of its legislative scorecard. It highlights leaders that voted in favor of policies that promote economic growth and job creation across the state.

    5 Acadiana representatives were named “most valuable policymakers.” They are Phillip DeVillier (R-Eunice), Julie Emerson (R-Carencro), Nancy Landry (R-Lafayette), Blake Miguez (R-Erath) and John Stefanski (R-Crowley).
    4 were named “LABI all-stars.” They are House Speaker Taylor Barras (R-New Iberia), Stuart Bishop (R-Lafayette), Jean-Paul Coussan (R-Lafayette) and Mike Huval (R-Breaux Bridge).

    Senator Bret Allain (R-Franklin) was recognized on the LABI honorable mention list.

    They will be honored at the 3rd annual LABI Free Enterprise awards in November.